Beauty, Style

Luxury Lust List (#3)

It’s been a while since I posted my latest luxury loves but after spending the last couple of evenings in bed with a horrible cough and sore throat (sympathy plz), I’ve been cheering myself up by planning the ol’ post-lottery-win shopping list, you know how it is!

YSL Blush Pink Card Holder | Gucci Marmont Velvet Bag

So my love of pink is ever apparent here and I’m not at all sorry about it. I haven’t kept my love of the YSL wallet on a chain in the blush pink a secret in the past, but that’s a serious splurge purchase. After a few trips to London in recent months, the annoyance of constantly having to get my card out of my purse on the tube has made me want a little card holder like this one, and it’s way more affordable than the bag too. The Gucci Marmont is a total babe in any colour but this one needs no words, just a giant heart eye emoji!

Beach Please One Piece | Aquazzurra Blue Jacquard Sandals

Having just booked a week away to beautiful Mykonos in a few weeks, most of my online shopping has been for holiday wear. This swimsuit is a little bit of fun (and would make an awesome Insta shot, no?) and the sandals would totally make any summer outfit. I love the blue and silver, the ankle cuff would make walking on even the most cobbley (is that a word?) roads possible and the heel height is perfect for day and night.

ASTR Maxi | Tularosa Maxi

I am a huge fan of all the love maxi dresses have been getting recently. They seem to suit all shapes and sizes and these ones with their pretty prints are ideal for summer holidays and weddings. As a bit of a shorty myself, I often struggle to find maxis to fit though (I’m talking about half a metre of extra material gathering around my feet) but I think when you invest a little bit more in a piece like this, having them taken up slightly seems less of a waste of money – if only I was more like my Mum and could manage to do it myself!

Armani Power Fabric Foundation | Kat Von D Lock-It Setting Powder

Neither of these are hugely expensive but I’d say they’re more indulgent base products than those you can pick up in Boots. I’ve seen lots of people raving about this new Armani foundation and so I’m desperate to give it a try. It does contain SPF so may not be ideal for the summer weddings I have coming up in the next couple of months, but for every day wear I don’t see it as a bad thing. The setting powder is supposedly a real good’un so I think I’ll order this one now, ready to keep my face in place over the warmer months! I’ve also never tried any Kat Von D products so it’ll be good to give the brand a go…

Oliver Bonas Drinks Trolley & Anthropologie Losange Chair

We’ve recently started thinking about moving house and as well as now spending half my life on Rightmove, I’ve also been doing a hell of a lot of furniture stalking online. Depending on the size and feel of the house we eventually end up in, I love both of these pieces for adding a more interesting touch to a room. I’d say our taste is fairly minimal but I love the idea of having a few more statement items in each room, to make the place a little more interesting and homely.

2 thoughts on “Luxury Lust List (#3)”

Leave a Reply

