Style

High Street Lust List (#3)

Despite the fact I’m now in NYC and am no doubt about to get a bit spend happy, I’ve still been falling in love with lots of pretty spring pieces that have suddenly hit the high street in the past couple of weeks.

Zara Embroidered Dress | Topshop Trumpet Sleeve Jumper | ASOS Gingham Mini Dress

I’m loving the fact that embroidery is still on all the shelves at the moment and so this Zara dress keeps calling out to me. Being black, it’s not too summery and it’ll work well with boots, heels or flat sandals.

This Topshop knit gives a nod to the trumpet sleeve trend without too much risk of getting your sleeves in your dinner. I love knitwear and this white number will be perfect for spring time looks whilst still keeping us U.K gals warm (because we definitely still need that)!

One word for this ASOS dress: cute. Everything about it is cute and I think it’ll be going in my ASOS shopping bag as soon as I can justify summer dress shopping.

Zara Pink Jacket with Zips | Topshop Femme Forever Tee | New Look Frill Hem Trousers

I’ve bought a new winter coat and a leopard print biker recently so I really don’t need another jacket but y’know, this one’s the perfect dusky pink shade and it’s faux-suede so I feel like I DO need this one.

I’ve seen this slogan tee all over Insta and I love it. I’m not sure if it’s a little bit too Napoleon Dynamite for me, but I think it looks ace with high waisted jeans and trainers.

These frilled New Look trousers are so versatile. I feel they’d look amazing dressed up with a cami and heels or dressed down with flats and a jumper. Plus, they’d be perfect office wear – surely the payback on that is justification enough?

RAID Floral Mule Loafers | ASOS Mexican Night Print Swimsuit | River Island Rose Gold Sunglasses

I know, I know. Sarah, stop banging on about Gucci dupes. I feel the same…but these are floral and SO CHEAP. If you don’t buy them, I will.

I’m super excited to be flying out for a wedding in France this summer and we’ve rented an amazing house complete with pool. I love this costume – the print is colourful and fun, the tie front is super cute and the fact that it covers you up more than a bikini is that bit more forgiving.

Dior dupe anyone? You are welcome. If, like moi, you’d struggle to part ways with your hard earned cash (£350 PEOPLE, WTF!?) on these babies, then River Island have a pretty fab rose gold dupe in store at the moment. I’ll be hunting these down in the Leeds store soon to see if my round face can pull ’em off!

 

Leave a Reply

